Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • The Ogress and the Orphans

    $17.00

    Written by Kelly BarnhillpaperbackA new fantasy classic from the Newbery Medal winning and New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Dran...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • Operation Frog Effect

    $13.90

    Written by Sarah ScheergerpaperbackIf one small act can create a ripple across the universe, what happens when a whole group of kids join together ...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • The Girl with the Lost Smile

    $15.90

    Written by Miranda Hartpaperback Chloe Long has lost her smile. She's looked everywhere for it. (Under her pillow. Under her bed. Under her nose. O...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Beauty and the Bin

    $15.90

    Written by Joanne O'ConnellpaperbackLaurie's home-made beauty recipes are no secret. The secret is that her eco-warrior family get their ingredient...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Amina's Song

    $13.90

    Written by Hena KhanpaperbackIt’s the last few days of her vacation in Pakistan, and Amina has loved every minute of it. The food, the shops, the t...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • How to Make Friends with the Sea

    $15.50

    Written by Tanya GuerreropaperbackPablo is homesick.He’s only twelve years old, but he’s lived in more countries than he can count. After his paren...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • Pax

    $17.00

    Written by Sara Pennypacker  |  Illustrated by Jon KlassenpaperbackFrom bestselling and award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes a beautifully ...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • New Kid

    $22.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jerry CraftpaperbackPerfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel a...

    View full synopsis
    $22.00
  • Here in the Real World

    $15.90

    Written by Sara Pennypacker |  Illustrated by Jon KlassenpaperbackWare can’t wait to spend summer “off in his own world”—dreaming of knights in th...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Miles Morales: Shock Waves

    $21.90

    Written by Justin A. Reynolds  |  Illustrated by Pablo LeonpaperbackAn original middle-grade graphic novel from Graphix starring Brooklyn's Spider-...

    View full synopsis
    $21.90
  • Fly On the Wall

    $20.00

    Written by Remy Laipaperback*This is a pre-order title and will be sent to you within two weeks of your order.*In Fly on the Wall, a moving and hil...

    View full synopsis
    $20.00
  • The Graveyard Riddle

    $14.90

    Written by Lisa ThompsonpaperbackReturn to the wonderful characters of beloved, bestselling, award-winning The Goldfish Boy, one of the most talked...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Just Be Cool, Jenna Sakai

    $22.50

    Written by Debbi Michiko FlorencehardcoverWhen Jenna Sakai gets dumped over winter break, it confirms what she learned from her parents' messy div...

    View full synopsis
    $22.50
  • Keep It Together, Keiko Carter

    $17.50

    Written by Debbi Michiko FlorencepaperbackSeventh grade is supposed to be a game changer. And Keiko thinks she's got it covered, especially with A...

    View full synopsis
    $17.50
  • What Not to Do If You Turn Invisible

    $15.00

    Written by Ross WelfordpaperbackA surprising, stunningly beautiful, and funny novel about a girl who turns invisible and, in the process, discovers...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Out of My Mind

    $16.90

    Written by Sharon M DraperpaperbackFrom award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.90
  • The Line Tender

    $15.50

    Written by Kate AllenpaperbackFunny, poignant, and deeply moving, The Line Tender is a story of nature’s enduring mystery and a girl determined to ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • The Girl Who Fell Out of the Sky

    $13.90

    Written by Victoria Foresterpaperback In The Girl Who Fell Out of the Sky, the conclusion to the fantasy adventure series that began with the New Y...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • Song for a Whale

    $15.90

    Written by Lynne KellypaperbackIn the spirit of modern-day classics like Fish in a Tree and Counting by 7s comes the Schneider Family Book Award-wi...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • The Aquanaut

    $23.50

    Written and Illustrated by Dan SantatpaperbackDive in to this whimsically adventurous graphic novel from Caldecott Medalist Dan Santat!Ever since h...

    View full synopsis
    $23.50
  • Turtle Boy

    $13.90

    Written by M. Evan WolkensteinpaperbackSeventh grade is not going well for Will Levine. Kids at school bully him because of his funny-looking chin....

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • The Beatryce Prophecy

    $16.00

    Written by Kate DiCamillo  |  Illustrated by Sophie BlackallpaperbackFrom two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo and two-time Caldecott Medalist ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • To Night Owl From Dogfish

    $14.90

    Written by Holly Goldberg-Sloan and Meg Wolitzerpaperback From two extraordinary authors comes a moving, exuberant, laugh-out-loud novel about fri...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Amazing Ash & Superhero Ah Ma #2: Coming of Age

    $18.00

    Written by Melanie Lee  |  Illustrated by Arif RafhanpaperbackThe adventures of Amazing Ash & Superhero Ah Ma continue! As Team ASH grows in nu...

    View full synopsis
    $18.00