Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • The Ogress and the Orphans

    $17.00

    Written by Kelly BarnhillpaperbackA new fantasy classic from the Newbery Medal winning and New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Dran...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • The Lion Above the Door

    $15.90

    Written by Onjali Q. RaufpaperbackFrom Onjali Q. Rauf, the award-winning and best-selling author of The Boy at the Back of the Class, comes an inc...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Antigua de Fortune of the High Seas

    $14.90

    Written by Oli Hyatt & Anna RainbowpaperbackAntigua de Fortune has always had the ocean in her blood, but as the high-born daughter of an offi...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • In the Key of Code

    $15.90

    Written by Aimee LucidopaperbackAn original, inventive and heart-warming novel about a lonely new girl and an unlikely friendship formed in a schoo...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • How to Make Friends with the Sea

    $15.50

    Written by Tanya GuerreropaperbackPablo is homesick.He’s only twelve years old, but he’s lived in more countries than he can count. After his paren...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • Twitch

    $17.90

    Written by M. G. LeonardpaperbackThe internationally bestselling author of Beetle Boy writes a thrilling mystery adventure about friendship, braver...

    View full synopsis
    $17.90
  • City of Rust

    $15.00

    Written by Gemma FowlerpaperbackRailey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti.But when a bounty hunter crashes t...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • The Bookshop Girl

    $15.00

    Written by Sylvia BishoppaperbackProperty Jones was abandoned in a bookshop when she was five, but the family that took her in have always treated ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • The Goldfish Boy

    $14.90

    Written by Lisa Thompsonpaperback 12-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his win...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The Girl and the Ghost

    $15.00

    Written by Hanna AlkafpaperbackA Malaysian folk tale comes to life in this emotionally layered, chilling middle grade debut.I am a dark spirit, the...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Stig & Tilde: Vanisher's Island

    $21.40

    Written and Illustrated by Max de RadiguèspaperbackDaring escapades abound in the action-packed adventures of plucky twins, Stig & Tilde.Keepi...

    View full synopsis
    $21.40
  • The Girl Who Stole an Elephant

    $17.90

    Written by Nizrana FarookpaperbackChaya, a no-nonsense, outspoken hero, leads her friends and a gorgeous elephant on a noisy, fraught, joyous adven...

    View full synopsis
    $17.90
  • Fly On the Wall

    $20.00

    Written by Remy Laipaperback*This is a pre-order title and will be sent to you within two weeks of your order.*In Fly on the Wall, a moving and hil...

    View full synopsis
    $20.00
  • Pony

    $27.80

    Written by R. J. PalaciopaperbackTwelve-year-old Silas is awoken in the dead of night by three horsemen who arrive unannounced to take his father a...

    View full synopsis
    $27.80
  • Emman, Time Traveller: The Redhill Tragedy

    $13.80

    Written by Josephine ChiapaperbackThis is an adventure story, of a modern boy time-travelling to the past.Emmanuel was in school when he received a...

    View full synopsis
    $13.80
  • Out of My Mind

    $16.90

    Written by Sharon M DraperpaperbackFrom award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.90
  • The Line Tender

    $15.50

    Written by Kate AllenpaperbackFunny, poignant, and deeply moving, The Line Tender is a story of nature’s enduring mystery and a girl determined to ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • The Kid Who Came From Space

    $15.00

    Written by Ross WelfordpaperbackA small village is rocked by the disappearance of Tammy, 12. Only her twin brother, Ethan, knows she is safe – and ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Song for a Whale

    $15.90

    Written by Lynne KellypaperbackIn the spirit of modern-day classics like Fish in a Tree and Counting by 7s comes the Schneider Family Book Award-wi...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Lalani of the Distant Sea

    $15.90

    Written by Erin Entrada KellypaperbackLife is difficult on the island of Sanlagita. To the west looms a vengeful mountain, one that threatens to co...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • The Person Controller

    $14.90

    Written by David Baddielpaperback Fred and Ellie are twins. But not identical (because that's impossible for a boy and a girl). They do like all t...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The Beatryce Prophecy

    $16.00

    Written by Kate DiCamillo  |  Illustrated by Sophie BlackallpaperbackFrom two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo and two-time Caldecott Medalist ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • The Girl with the Dragon Heart

    $15.90

    Written by Stephanie BurgispaperbackOnce upon a time, in a beautiful city famous for chocolate and protected by dragons, there was a girl so fearle...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Roll With It

    Original price $13.90
    Current price $13.00

    Written by Jamie SumnerpaperbackIn the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind, this big-hearted middle grade debut tells the story of an irrepressi...

    View full synopsis
    Original price $13.90
    Current price $13.00