Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • The Ogress and the Orphans

    $17.00

    Written by Kelly BarnhillpaperbackA new fantasy classic from the Newbery Medal winning and New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Dran...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • The Lion Above the Door

    $15.90

    Written by Onjali Q. RaufpaperbackFrom Onjali Q. Rauf, the award-winning and best-selling author of The Boy at the Back of the Class, comes an inc...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Endling: The Only

    $31.00

    Written by Katherine ApplegatehardcoverThe thrilling conclusion to the epic middle grade fantasy trilogy from Katherine Applegate, the New York Tim...

    View full synopsis
    $31.00
  • The One and Only Bob

    $18.00

    Written by Katherine Applegatepaperback Return to the unforgettable world of the Newbery Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling novel, The...

    View full synopsis
    $18.00
  • In the Key of Code

    $15.90

    Written by Aimee LucidopaperbackAn original, inventive and heart-warming novel about a lonely new girl and an unlikely friendship formed in a schoo...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • The Last Kids on Earth and the Nightmare King

    $14.90

    Written and Illustrated by Max BrallierpaperbackA very funny post-apocalyptic graphic novel, companion to The Last Kids on Earth and the Zombie Pa...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Hello, Universe

    $15.00

    Written by Erin Entrada Kellypaperback Virgil Salinas is shy and misunderstood. Valencia Somerset is clever and stubborn. Kaori Tanaka tells fortun...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball

    $20.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jeff KinneyhardcoverIn Wrecking Ball, Book 14 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series—from #1 international bestselling autho...

    View full synopsis
    $20.00
  • When the Sky Falls

    $18.00

    Written by Phil EarlepaperbackInspired by a true story from World War II. Joseph must make a terrible choice when he is left alone to guard a silve...

    View full synopsis
    $18.00
  • City of Rust

    $15.00

    Written by Gemma FowlerpaperbackRailey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti.But when a bounty hunter crashes t...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • The Girl and the Ghost

    $15.00

    Written by Hanna AlkafpaperbackA Malaysian folk tale comes to life in this emotionally layered, chilling middle grade debut.I am a dark spirit, the...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • The One and Only Ivan

    $14.90

    Written by Katherine Applegatepaperback This unforgettable novel from renowned author Katherine Applegate celebrates the transformative power of un...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • New Kid

    $22.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jerry CraftpaperbackPerfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel a...

    View full synopsis
    $22.00
  • Here in the Real World

    $15.90

    Written by Sara Pennypacker |  Illustrated by Jon KlassenpaperbackWare can’t wait to spend summer “off in his own world”—dreaming of knights in th...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • The Explorer

    $16.00

    Written by Katherine Rundellpaperback From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. H...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • Planet Omar: Incredible Rescue Mission

    $14.00

    Written by Zanib Mian  |  Illustrated by Nasaya MafaridikpaperbackOmar is going on his biggest adventure yet–a trip to Pakistan! But his excitement...

    View full synopsis
    $14.00
  • The Girl Who Stole an Elephant

    $17.90

    Written by Nizrana FarookpaperbackChaya, a no-nonsense, outspoken hero, leads her friends and a gorgeous elephant on a noisy, fraught, joyous adven...

    View full synopsis
    $17.90
  • Pony

    $27.80

    Written by R. J. PalaciopaperbackTwelve-year-old Silas is awoken in the dead of night by three horsemen who arrive unannounced to take his father a...

    View full synopsis
    $27.80
  • The Land of Stories: A Grimm Warning

    $16.90

    Written by Chris ColferpaperbackConner Bailey thinks his fairy-tale adventures are behind him--until he discovers a mysterious clue left by the fa...

    View full synopsis
    $16.90
  • The Land of Stories: Beyond the Kingdoms

    $16.90

    Written by Chris ColferpaperbackThe Masked Man is on the loose in the Land of Stories, and it's up to Alex and Conner Bailey to stop him...except ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.90
  • Melt

    $17.90

    Written by Ele FountainpaperbackA boy lives in a remote, snow-bound village with his elderly grandmother. Their traditional way of life is threat...

    View full synopsis
    $17.90
  • The Last Bear

    $16.00

    Written by Hannah Gold  |  Illustrated by Levi PinfoldpaperbackImagine making friends with a polar bear…There are no polar bears left on Bear Isla...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • Just Be Cool, Jenna Sakai

    $22.50

    Written by Debbi Michiko FlorencehardcoverWhen Jenna Sakai gets dumped over winter break, it confirms what she learned from her parents' messy div...

    View full synopsis
    $22.50
  • The Rollercoaster Boy

    $17.00

    Written by Lisa Thompson paperback Todd and Laurie’s dad is either on top of the world, taking them on fun adventures, or down in the depths and s...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00