Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • Overheard in a Tower Block

    $15.00

    Written by Joseph Coelhopaperback A disappearing father and a Mermaid-Queen mother; statues that sing for flesh and blood; bullies who kick you un...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • The Last Fifth Grade of Emerson Elementary

    $12.50

    Written by Laura ShovanpaperbackLaura Shovan’s engaging, big-hearted debut is a time capsule of one class’s poems during a transformative school ye...

    View full synopsis
    $12.50
  • Growing Up in Kampong Potong Pasir

    $16.00

    Written by Josephine Chia |  Illustrated by Lee Kowlingpaperback It is 1958 and Josephine is staring at a Milo tin. She cannot make sense of the l...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • Secrets of a Schoolyard Millionaire

    $16.90

    Written by Nat AmoorepaperbackThe hilarious story of one bag of cash, two best friends and a whole lot of trouble.Finding a million dollars in your...

    View full synopsis
    $16.90
  • In the Key of Code

    $15.90

    Written by Aimee LucidopaperbackAn original, inventive and heart-warming novel about a lonely new girl and an unlikely friendship formed in a schoo...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Beauty and the Bin

    $15.90

    Written by Joanne O'ConnellpaperbackLaurie's home-made beauty recipes are no secret. The secret is that her eco-warrior family get their ingredient...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus

    $17.00

    Written by Dusti Bowlingpaperback “Whoa! What happened to your arms?”Aven Green gets that question a lot. She loves to tell people that she lost he...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • Hello, Universe

    $15.00

    Written by Erin Entrada Kellypaperback Virgil Salinas is shy and misunderstood. Valencia Somerset is clever and stubborn. Kaori Tanaka tells fortun...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • The Day I Was Erased

    $14.90

    Written by Lisa Thompsonpaperback Maxwell is permanently in trouble. He’s a total menace to his teachers and big sister, but has a soft side too: ...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball

    $20.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jeff KinneyhardcoverIn Wrecking Ball, Book 14 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series—from #1 international bestselling autho...

    View full synopsis
    $20.00
  • The Six-Day Hero

    $15.00

    Written by Tammar SteinpaperbackMotti knows that war is coming. Israel is only nineteen years old the same age as Motti's older brother, Gideon a...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Born Behind Bars

    $17.00

    Written by Padma VenkatramanpaperbackThe author of the award-winning The Bridge Home brings readers another gripping novel set in Chennai, India, ...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • The Goldfish Boy

    $14.90

    Written by Lisa Thompsonpaperback 12-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his win...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Crenshaw

    $14.90

    Written by Katherine Applegatepaperback In her first novel since winning the Newbery Medal, author Katherine Applegate delivers an unforgettable an...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Refugee

    $14.90

    Written by Alan GratzpaperbackThree different kids.One mission in common: ESCAPE.Josef is a Jewish boy in 1930s Nazi Germany. With the threat of co...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • One

    $15.90

    Written by Tan Ter Cheah  |  Illustrated by Nuopaperback Tessie has lost a leg to a bad, bad illness called “cancer”. She can no longer play her fa...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • New Kid

    $22.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jerry CraftpaperbackPerfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel a...

    View full synopsis
    $22.00
  • Here in the Real World

    $15.90

    Written by Sara Pennypacker |  Illustrated by Jon KlassenpaperbackWare can’t wait to spend summer “off in his own world”—dreaming of knights in th...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Auggie and Me: Three Wonder Stories

    $14.90

    Written by R.J. Palaciopaperback These companion stories to Wonder are an extra peek at Auggie before he started at Beecher Prep and during his fir...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Pie in the Sky

    $19.20

    Written and Illustrated by Remy LaipaperbackEach book will be accompanied by a specially autographed bookplate from Remy. *while stocks last* When ...

    View full synopsis
    $19.20
  • The Little Wave

    $19.00

    Written by Pip HarrypaperbackA moving and heartwarming verse novel from CBCA shortlisted author Pip Harry about friendship, new experiences and st...

    View full synopsis
    $19.00
  • The House of Clouds

    $15.90

    Written by Lisa Thompson  |  Illustrated by Alice McKinleypaperbackThere is wonder all around. You’ve just got to remember to look up…Tabby’s fed u...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Owen and the Soldier

    $15.90

    Written by Lisa Thompsonpaperback A crumbling stone soldier sits on a bench in the park. Only Owen understands how important he is. At home, Owen a...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • The Boy Who Fooled the World

    $14.90

    Written by Lisa Thompsonpaperback Cole's family is struggling to make ends meet and he doesn't fit in with the rich kids at his school. Until the d...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90