Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • Pie in the Sky

    $17.90

    Written and Illustrated by Remy LaipaperbackEach book will be accompanied by a specially autographed bookplate from Remy. *while stocks last* When ...

    View full synopsis
    $17.90
  • New Kid

    $22.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jerry CraftpaperbackPerfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel a...

    View full synopsis
    $22.00
  • The Six-Day Hero

    $15.00

    Written by Tammar SteinpaperbackMotti knows that war is coming. Israel is only nineteen years old the same age as Motti's older brother, Gideon a...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Beni's War

    $15.00

    Written by Tammar SteinpaperbackYom Kippur. Israel, 1973. When war suddenly erupt, Beni’s and his family have to evacuate fast and Beni quickly rea...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Stand Up, Yumi Chung!

    $29.40

    Written by Jessica KimhardcoverOn the outside, Yumi Chung suffers from #shygirlproblems, a perm-gone-wrong, and kids calling her “Yu-MEAT” because ...

    View full synopsis
    $29.40
  • The Turtle of Oman

    $17.00

    Written by Naomi Shihab NyepaperbackThis accessible, exquisite novel shines with gentle humour and explores themes of moving, family, nature, and ...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • Mya's Strategy To Save The World

    $12.30

    Written by Tanya Lloyd KyipaperbackMya Parsons runs her school’s social justice club with her best friend, Cleo. Her lifelong desire is to work for...

    View full synopsis
    $12.30
  • Front Desk

    $14.90

    Written by Kelly Yangpaperback Mia Tang has a lot of secrets.#1. She lives in a motel, not a big house. Every day, while her immigrant parents clea...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Out of stock for now, sorry!

    It's Trevor Noah: Born a Crime

    $19.20

    Written by Trevor NoahpaperbackThe host of The Daily Show, Trevor Noah, tells the story of growing up half black, half white in South Africa under ...

    View full synopsis
    $19.20
    Out of stock for now, sorry!
  • Hello, Universe

    $14.50

    Written by Erin Entrada Kellypaperback Virgil Salinas is shy and misunderstood. Valencia Somerset is clever and stubborn. Kaori Tanaka tells fortun...

    View full synopsis
    $14.50
  • Here in the Real World

    $15.90

    Written by Sara Pennypacker |  Illustrated by Jon KlassenpaperbackWare can’t wait to spend summer “off in his own world”—dreaming of knights in th...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Auggie and Me: Three Wonder Stories

    $14.90

    Written by R.J. Palaciopaperback These companion stories to Wonder are an extra peek at Auggie before he started at Beecher Prep and during his fir...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus

    $15.00

    Written by Dusti Bowlingpaperback “Whoa! What happened to your arms?”Aven Green gets that question a lot. She loves to tell people that she lost he...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Ban This Book

    $13.90

    Written by Alan Gratzpaperback It all started the day Amy Anne Ollinger tried to check out her favorite book in the whole world, From the Mixed-Up ...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • When Stars Are Scattered

    $22.40

    Written by Victoria Jamieson and Omar MohamedpaperbackOmar and his younger brother, Hassan, have spent most of their lives in Dadaab, a refugee cam...

    View full synopsis
    $22.40
  • Out of stock for now, sorry!

    Captain Rosalie

    $15.90

    Written by Timothée de Fombelle  |  Illustrated by Isabelle Arsenaultpaperback  While her father is at war, 5-year-old Rosalie is a captain on her ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
    Out of stock for now, sorry!
  • The Red Pencil

    $14.90

    Written by Andrea Davis Pinkney  |  Illustrated by Shane W. Evanspaperback Finally, Amira is twelve. She wants to learn to read and write, to set ...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Lifeboat 12

    $15.50

    Written by Susan Hoodpaperback With Nazis bombing London every night, it’s time for 13-year-old Ken to escape. He suspects his stepmother is glad t...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • The Little Wave

    $19.00

    Written by Pip HarrypaperbackA moving and heartwarming verse novel from CBCA shortlisted author Pip Harry about friendship, new experiences and st...

    View full synopsis
    $19.00
  • Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet

    $13.50

    Written by Zanib Mianpaperback Welcome to the imaginative brain of Omar!Omar and his family have just moved, and he is not excited about starting a...

    View full synopsis
    $13.50
  • The Truth As Told By Mason Buttle

    $14.90

    Written by Leslie Connorpaperback Mason Buttle is the biggest, sweatiest kid in his grade, and everyone knows he can barely read or write. Mason’s ...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Ms. Bixby's Last Day

    $13.00

    Written by John David AndersonpaperbackThere are different kinds of teachers - the boring ones, the mean ones, the ones you’ll never remember and t...

    View full synopsis
    $13.00
  • Guts

    $22.50

    Written by Raina Telgemeierpaperback Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Ra...

    View full synopsis
    $22.50
  • Drama

    $19.80

    Written by Raina Telgemeierpaperback Callie loves theater. and while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Miss...

    View full synopsis
    $19.80