Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • Overheard in a Tower Block

    $11.38

    Written by Joseph Coelhopaperback A disappearing father and a Mermaid-Queen mother; statues that sing for flesh and blood; bullies who kick you un...

    View full synopsis
    $11.38
  • Roll With It

    Original price $10.55
    Current price $9.86

    Written by Jamie SumnerpaperbackIn the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind, this big-hearted middle grade debut tells the story of an irrepressi...

    View full synopsis
    Original price $10.55
    Current price $9.86
  • The Right Way to Rock

    $18.89

    Written by Nat AmoorepaperbackThe rockin' story of two new friends, one arts fiasco and a whole lot of music.Without music, the world is just blah...

    View full synopsis
    $18.89
  • Flight of the Puffin

    $11.38

    Written by Ann BradenpaperbackOne small act of kindness ripples out to connect four kids in this stirring novel.Libby comes from a long line of bul...

    View full synopsis
    $11.38
  • New From Here

    $15.02

    Written by Kelly YangpaperbackFrom the New York Times bestselling author of Front Desk comes a poignant middle grade novel about courage, hope, an...

    View full synopsis
    $15.02
  • In the Key of Code

    $12.06

    Written by Aimee LucidopaperbackAn original, inventive and heart-warming novel about a lonely new girl and an unlikely friendship formed in a schoo...

    View full synopsis
    $12.06
  • Pie in the Sky

    $16.24

    Written and Illustrated by Remy LaipaperbackEach book will be accompanied by a specially autographed bookplate from Remy. *while stocks last* When ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.24
  • Front Desk

    $10.62

    Written by Kelly Yangpaperback Mia Tang has a lot of secrets.#1. She lives in a motel, not a big house. Every day, while her immigrant parents clea...

    View full synopsis
    $10.62
  • The Baby-Sitters Club: Kristy's Great Idea

    $17.98

    Based on the novels by Ann M. Martin  |  Graphic novel written and illustrated by Raina TelgemeierpaperbackIn this new graphic novel edition of the...

    View full synopsis
    $17.98
  • The Baby-Sitters Club: The Truth About Stacey

    $17.98

    Based on the novels by Ann M. Martin  |  Graphic novel written and illustrated by Raina TelgemeierpaperbackPoor Stacey. She just moved to a new tow...

    View full synopsis
    $17.98
  • Temple Alley Summer

    $25.80

    Written by Sachiko Kashiwaba  |  Translated from the Japanese by Avery Fischer Udagawa  |  Illustrated by Miho Satakehardcover From renowned Japane...

    View full synopsis
    $25.80
  • The Not-So-Uniform Life of Holly Mei

    $11.76

    Written by Christina MatulapaperbackHolly-Mei Jones couldn't be more excited about moving to Hong Kong for her mother's job. Her new school is rig...

    View full synopsis
    $11.76
  • The Goldfish Boy

    $11.31

    Written by Lisa Thompsonpaperback 12-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his win...

    View full synopsis
    $11.31
  • Growing Up in Kampong Potong Pasir

    $13.05

    Written by Josephine Chia |  Illustrated by Lee Kowlingpaperback It is 1958 and Josephine is staring at a Milo tin. She cannot make sense of the l...

    View full synopsis
    $13.05
  • Guts

    $18.21

    Written by Raina Telgemeierpaperback Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Ra...

    View full synopsis
    $18.21
  • The Day I Was Erased

    $14.72

    Written by Lisa Thompsonpaperback Maxwell is permanently in trouble. He’s a total menace to his teachers and big sister, but has a soft side too: ...

    View full synopsis
    $14.72
  • Auggie and Me: Three Wonder Stories

    $11.31

    Written by R.J. Palaciopaperback These companion stories to Wonder are an extra peek at Auggie before he started at Beecher Prep and during his fir...

    View full synopsis
    $11.31
  • The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl

    $11.84

    Written by Stacy McAnultypaperback Lucy Callahan’s life was changed forever when she was struck by lightning. She doesn’t remember it, but the zap ...

    View full synopsis
    $11.84
  • The Little Wave

    $14.42

    Written by Pip HarrypaperbackA moving and heartwarming verse novel from CBCA shortlisted author Pip Harry about friendship, new experiences and st...

    View full synopsis
    $14.42
  • The Baby-Sitters Club: Mary Anne Saves the Day

    $17.98

    Based on the novels by Ann M. Martin  |  Graphic novel written and illustrated by Raina TelgemeierpaperbackWho would have guessed that when the BSC...

    View full synopsis
    $17.98
  • Sisters

    $18.21

    Written and Illustrated by Raina Telgemeierpaperback Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expe...

    View full synopsis
    $18.21
  • Crenshaw

    $11.31

    Written by Katherine Applegatepaperback In her first novel since winning the Newbery Medal, author Katherine Applegate delivers an unforgettable an...

    View full synopsis
    $11.31
  • Out of My Mind

    $14.04

    Written by Sharon M DraperpaperbackFrom award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with ...

    View full synopsis
    $14.04
  • Song for a Whale

    $14.87

    Written by Lynne KellypaperbackIn the spirit of modern-day classics like Fish in a Tree and Counting by 7s comes the Schneider Family Book Award-wi...

    View full synopsis
    $14.87