Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • A Girl Called Joy

    $16.00

    Written by Jenny ValentinepaperbackMeet ten-year-old Joy Applebloom, a girl with a knack for finding the silver lining in even the darkest of rainc...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • Operation Frog Effect

    $13.90

    Written by Sarah ScheergerpaperbackIf one small act can create a ripple across the universe, what happens when a whole group of kids join together ...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • The War I Finally Won

    $15.50

    Written by Kimberly Brubaker BradleypaperbackWhen Ada’s clubfoot is surgically fixed at last, she knows for certain that she’s not what her mothe...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • Bronze and Sunflower

    $15.00

    Written by Cao Wenxuanpaperback A classic, heartwarming tale set to the backdrop of the Chinese cultural revolution, with the timeless feels of Eva...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Amina's Song

    $13.90

    Written by Hena KhanpaperbackIt’s the last few days of her vacation in Pakistan, and Amina has loved every minute of it. The food, the shops, the t...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • The Griffin Gate

    $16.00

    Written by Vashti Hardy  |  Illustrated by Natalie SmilliepaperbackGrace’s family are wardens of the Griffin Map, using its teleport technology to ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • Fish in a Tree

    $15.90

    Written by Lynda Mullaly HuntpaperbackAlly has been smart enough to fool a lot of smart people. Every time she lands in a new school, she is able t...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • How to Make Friends with the Sea

    $15.50

    Written by Tanya GuerreropaperbackPablo is homesick.He’s only twelve years old, but he’s lived in more countries than he can count. After his paren...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • When the Sky Falls

    $17.90

    Written by Phil EarlepaperbackInspired by a true story from World War II. Joseph must make a terrible choice when he is left alone to guard a silve...

    View full synopsis
    $17.90
  • Twitch

    $17.90

    Written by M. G. LeonardpaperbackThe internationally bestselling author of Beetle Boy writes a thrilling mystery adventure about friendship, braver...

    View full synopsis
    $17.90
  • Born Behind Bars

    $17.00

    Written by Padma VenkatramanpaperbackThe author of the award-winning The Bridge Home brings readers another gripping novel set in Chennai, India, ...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • The Boy Who Met a Whale

    $16.90

    Written by Nizrana FarookpaperbackFrom the author of The Girl Who Stole an Elephant comes another brilliant escapade. A thrilling adventure set in ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.90
  • The Beatryce Prophecy

    $22.00

    Written by Kate DiCamillo  |  Illustrated by Sophie BlackallhardcoverFrom two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo and two-time Caldecott Medalist ...

    View full synopsis
    $22.00
  • Refugee

    $14.90

    Written by Alan GratzpaperbackThree different kids.One mission in common: ESCAPE.Josef is a Jewish boy in 1930s Nazi Germany. With the threat of co...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Mist Bound

    $15.90

    Written by Daryl KhopaperbackMeet Alexis. Her Grandpa’s memories have been shattered.The only cure? Memory Glue. To brew it, she’ll just need a few...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • New Kid

    $22.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jerry CraftpaperbackPerfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel a...

    View full synopsis
    $22.00
  • Lampie

    $16.00

    Written by Annet SchaappaperbackShortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2020.Every evening Lampie the lighthouse keeper's daughter must light a l...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • Planet Omar: Incredible Rescue Mission

    $14.00

    Written by Zanib Mian  |  Illustrated by Nasaya MafaridikpaperbackOmar is going on his biggest adventure yet–a trip to Pakistan! But his excitement...

    View full synopsis
    $14.00
  • The House of Clouds

    $15.90

    Written by Lisa Thompson  |  Illustrated by Alice McKinleypaperbackThere is wonder all around. You’ve just got to remember to look up…Tabby’s fed u...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Pony

    $27.80

    Written by R. J. PalaciopaperbackTwelve-year-old Silas is awoken in the dead of night by three horsemen who arrive unannounced to take his father a...

    View full synopsis
    $27.80
  • The Night Bus Hero

    $14.00

    Written by Onjali Q. Raufpaperback'The boy's an absolute menace.' 'He's a bully. A lost cause!' 'Why can't he be more like his sister?'I've been ge...

    View full synopsis
    $14.00
  • Bee Fearless: Dream Like a Kid

    $15.50

    Written by Mikaila UlmerpaperbackWhen Mikaila Ulmer was four, she was stung by a bee–twice in one week. She was terrified of going outside, so her...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • The Rollercoaster Boy

    $17.00

    Written by Lisa Thompson paperback Todd and Laurie’s dad is either on top of the world, taking them on fun adventures, or down in the depths and s...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • Planet Omar: Unexpected Super Spy

    $14.00

    Written by Zanib Mian  |  Illustrated by Nasaya MafaridikpaperbackWhen Omar hears that his family’s favourite mosque is at risk of shutting down du...

    View full synopsis
    $14.00