Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • A Girl Called Joy

    $16.00

    Written by Jenny ValentinepaperbackMeet ten-year-old Joy Applebloom, a girl with a knack for finding the silver lining in even the darkest of rainc...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • Amina's Song

    $13.90

    Written by Hena KhanpaperbackIt’s the last few days of her vacation in Pakistan, and Amina has loved every minute of it. The food, the shops, the t...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • How to Make Friends with the Sea

    $15.50

    Written by Tanya GuerreropaperbackPablo is homesick.He’s only twelve years old, but he’s lived in more countries than he can count. After his paren...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • When the Sky Falls

    $18.00

    Written by Phil EarlepaperbackInspired by a true story from World War II. Joseph must make a terrible choice when he is left alone to guard a silve...

    View full synopsis
    $18.00
  • Twitch

    $17.90

    Written by M. G. LeonardpaperbackThe internationally bestselling author of Beetle Boy writes a thrilling mystery adventure about friendship, braver...

    View full synopsis
    $17.90
  • Mist Bound

    $15.90

    Written by Daryl KhopaperbackMeet Alexis. Her Grandpa’s memories have been shattered.The only cure? Memory Glue. To brew it, she’ll just need a few...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • New Kid

    $22.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jerry CraftpaperbackPerfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel a...

    View full synopsis
    $22.00
  • Planet Omar: Incredible Rescue Mission

    $14.00

    Written by Zanib Mian  |  Illustrated by Nasaya MafaridikpaperbackOmar is going on his biggest adventure yet–a trip to Pakistan! But his excitement...

    View full synopsis
    $14.00
  • Pony

    $27.80

    Written by R. J. PalaciopaperbackTwelve-year-old Silas is awoken in the dead of night by three horsemen who arrive unannounced to take his father a...

    View full synopsis
    $27.80
  • The Rollercoaster Boy

    $17.00

    Written by Lisa Thompson paperback Todd and Laurie’s dad is either on top of the world, taking them on fun adventures, or down in the depths and s...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • Planet Omar: Unexpected Super Spy

    $14.00

    Written by Zanib Mian  |  Illustrated by Nasaya MafaridikpaperbackWhen Omar hears that his family’s favourite mosque is at risk of shutting down du...

    View full synopsis
    $14.00
  • Out of My Mind

    $16.90

    Written by Sharon M DraperpaperbackFrom award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.90
  • My Life as a Meme

    $13.90

    Written by Janet Tashjian  |  Cartoons by Jake TashjianpaperbackDerek Fallon loves making funny memes, but when he finds himself the joke of a vir...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • The Beatryce Prophecy

    $16.00

    Written by Kate DiCamillo  |  Illustrated by Sophie BlackallpaperbackFrom two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo and two-time Caldecott Medalist ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • To Night Owl From Dogfish

    $14.90

    Written by Holly Goldberg-Sloan and Meg Wolitzerpaperback From two extraordinary authors comes a moving, exuberant, laugh-out-loud novel about fri...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Amazing Ash & Superhero Ah Ma #2: Coming of Age

    $18.00

    Written by Melanie Lee  |  Illustrated by Arif RafhanpaperbackThe adventures of Amazing Ash & Superhero Ah Ma continue! As Team ASH grows in nu...

    View full synopsis
    $18.00
  • The Right Way to Rock

    $24.90

    Written by Nat AmoorepaperbackThe rockin' story of two new friends, one arts fiasco and a whole lot of music.Without music, the world is just blah...

    View full synopsis
    $24.90
  • Lampie

    $19.20

    Written by Annet SchaappaperbackShortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2020.Every evening Lampie the lighthouse keeper's daughter must light a l...

    View full synopsis
    $19.20
  • Dragon Mountain

    $19.20

    Written by Katie and Kevin Tsang paperback When 12-year-old Billy Chan finds out his parents are sending him to a summer camp in middle-of-nowhere ...

    View full synopsis
    $19.20
  • When We Got Lost in Dreamland

    $15.00

    Written by Ross WelfordpaperbackWhen 11-year-old Malky and his younger brother Seb become the owners of a “Dreaminator”, they are thrust into worl...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Flight of the Puffin

    $13.00

    Written by Ann BradenpaperbackOne small act of kindness ripples out to connect four kids in this stirring novel.Libby comes from a long line of bul...

    View full synopsis
    $13.00
  • A Wish in the Dark

    $16.00

    Written by Christina Soontornvatpaperback Each book will be accompanied by a specially autographed bookplate from Christina. *while stocks last* A ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • The Unteachables

    $14.90

    Written by Gordon KormanpaperbackThe Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger m...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Sherlock Sam 17: Sherlock Sam and the Kidnapped Gamer in Taipei

    $15.90

    Written by A.J. Low  |  Illustrated by drewscapepaperbackIn the second half of the Digital Detectives Duology, Sherlock Sam, Watson and the Supper...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90