Skip to content

A Wolf Called Wander

$15.90

Written by Rosanne Parry
paperback

Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter.

Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable one thousand miles across the Pacific Northwest. The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home.

Inspired by the extraordinary true story of a wolf named OR-7 (or Journey), this irresistible tale of survival invites readers to experience and imagine what it would be like to be one of the most misunderstood animals on earth. 

Includes black-and-white illustrations throughout and a map as well as information about the real wolf who inspired the novel. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker’s Pax and Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan.