Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • How to Make Friends with the Sea

    $15.50

    Written by Tanya GuerreropaperbackPablo is homesick.He’s only twelve years old, but he’s lived in more countries than he can count. After his paren...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • Zoo-thology Anthology

    $30.00

    Edited by Sally Odgers with two stories by Dimity PowellpaperbackZoo-thology is a shared venture project for authors and illustrators, coordinated ...

    View full synopsis
    $30.00
  • Hello, Universe

    $15.00

    Written by Erin Entrada Kellypaperback Virgil Salinas is shy and misunderstood. Valencia Somerset is clever and stubborn. Kaori Tanaka tells fortun...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball

    $20.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jeff KinneyhardcoverIn Wrecking Ball, Book 14 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series—from #1 international bestselling autho...

    View full synopsis
    $20.00
  • When the Sky Falls

    $18.00

    Written by Phil EarlepaperbackInspired by a true story from World War II. Joseph must make a terrible choice when he is left alone to guard a silve...

    View full synopsis
    $18.00
  • The Six-Day Hero

    $15.00

    Written by Tammar SteinpaperbackMotti knows that war is coming. Israel is only nineteen years old the same age as Motti's older brother, Gideon a...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Iguana Boy vs. The 30 Second Thief

    $13.90

    Written by James BishoppaperbackOne boy. One disappointing superpower. Can Dylan and his bunch of hyper iguanas make a lasting impression on the su...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • Twitch

    $17.90

    Written by M. G. LeonardpaperbackThe internationally bestselling author of Beetle Boy writes a thrilling mystery adventure about friendship, braver...

    View full synopsis
    $17.90
  • City of Rust

    $15.00

    Written by Gemma FowlerpaperbackRailey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti.But when a bounty hunter crashes t...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • We Made a Movie

    $14.90

    Written by Charlotte LopaperbackWhen Luna’s family won an island, their dreams came true – Luna opened a donkey sanctuary, her sister flew a plane,...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The Bookshop Girl

    $15.00

    Written by Sylvia BishoppaperbackProperty Jones was abandoned in a bookshop when she was five, but the family that took her in have always treated ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth

    $17.00

    Written by Francesca Gibbons  |  Illustrated by Chris Riddell paperbackWith all the magic of Narnia and the humour of Mary Poppins, this is a futu...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • The Last Gate of the Emperor

    $14.90

    Written by Kwame Mbalia and Prince Joel MakonnenpaperbackYared Heywat lives an isolated life in Addis Prime -- a hardscrabble city with rundown tec...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The Last Kids on Earth and the Zombie Parade

    $15.00

    Written by Max Brallier  |  Illustrated by Douglas HolgatepaperbackThe zombies are disappearing. This might seem like a good thing, since zombies ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Rebel Genius

    $15.50

    Written by Michael Dante DiMartinopaperback In 12-year-old Giacomo’s Renaissance-inspired world, art is powerful, dangerous, and outlawed. A few ar...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • Shoe Wars

    $16.90

    Written by Liz Pichonpaperback The new laugh-out-loud, spectacular adventure from multi-million-copy bestselling creator of Tom Gates, Liz Pichon.W...

    View full synopsis
    $16.90
  • The Silver Arrow

    $14.90

    Written by Lev Grossmanpaperback When Kate is given a colossal steam train for her birthday, she can't believe her luck. After eleven years of wait...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The Goldfish Boy

    $14.90

    Written by Lisa Thompsonpaperback 12-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his win...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Adventures on Trains: The Highland Falcon Thief

    $17.90

    Written by M. G. Leonard and Sam Sedgmanpaperback Harrison Beck is reluctantly joining his travel-writer Uncle Nat for the last journey of the roya...

    View full synopsis
    $17.90
  • Mist Bound

    $15.90

    Written by Daryl KhopaperbackMeet Alexis. Her Grandpa’s memories have been shattered.The only cure? Memory Glue. To brew it, she’ll just need a few...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • The Girl and the Ghost

    $15.00

    Written by Hanna AlkafpaperbackA Malaysian folk tale comes to life in this emotionally layered, chilling middle grade debut.I am a dark spirit, the...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • One

    Original price $15.90
    Current price $15.00

    Written by Tan Ter Cheah  |  Illustrated by Nuopaperback Tessie has lost a leg to a bad, bad illness called “cancer”. She can no longer play her fa...

    View full synopsis
    Original price $15.90
    Current price $15.00
  • The One and Only Ivan

    $14.90

    Written by Katherine Applegatepaperback This unforgettable novel from renowned author Katherine Applegate celebrates the transformative power of un...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • New Kid

    $22.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jerry CraftpaperbackPerfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel a...

    View full synopsis
    $22.00