Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • Overheard in a Tower Block

    $15.00

    Written by Joseph Coelhopaperback A disappearing father and a Mermaid-Queen mother; statues that sing for flesh and blood; bullies who kick you un...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Growing Up in Kampong Potong Pasir

    $17.20

    Written by Josephine Chia |  Illustrated by Lee Kowlingpaperback It is 1958 and Josephine is staring at a Milo tin. She cannot make sense of the l...

    View full synopsis
    $17.20
  • In the Key of Code

    $15.90

    Written by Aimee LucidopaperbackAn original, inventive and heart-warming novel about a lonely new girl and an unlikely friendship formed in a schoo...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Hello, Universe

    $15.00

    Written by Erin Entrada Kellypaperback Virgil Salinas is shy and misunderstood. Valencia Somerset is clever and stubborn. Kaori Tanaka tells fortun...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball

    $20.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jeff KinneyhardcoverIn Wrecking Ball, Book 14 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series—from #1 international bestselling autho...

    View full synopsis
    $20.00
  • The Six-Day Hero

    $15.00

    Written by Tammar SteinpaperbackMotti knows that war is coming. Israel is only nineteen years old the same age as Motti's older brother, Gideon a...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • The Goldfish Boy

    $14.90

    Written by Lisa Thompsonpaperback 12-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his win...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • One

    Original price $15.90
    Current price $15.00

    Written by Tan Ter Cheah  |  Illustrated by Nuopaperback Tessie has lost a leg to a bad, bad illness called “cancer”. She can no longer play her fa...

    View full synopsis
    Original price $15.90
    Current price $15.00
  • New Kid

    $22.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jerry CraftpaperbackPerfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel a...

    View full synopsis
    $22.00
  • Here in the Real World

    $15.90

    Written by Sara Pennypacker |  Illustrated by Jon KlassenpaperbackWare can’t wait to spend summer “off in his own world”—dreaming of knights in th...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Auggie and Me: Three Wonder Stories

    $14.90

    Written by R.J. Palaciopaperback These companion stories to Wonder are an extra peek at Auggie before he started at Beecher Prep and during his fir...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Just Be Cool, Jenna Sakai

    $22.50

    Written by Debbi Michiko FlorencehardcoverWhen Jenna Sakai gets dumped over winter break, it confirms what she learned from her parents' messy div...

    View full synopsis
    $22.50
  • Out of My Mind

    $16.90

    Written by Sharon M DraperpaperbackFrom award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.90
  • Song for a Whale

    $15.90

    Written by Lynne KellypaperbackIn the spirit of modern-day classics like Fish in a Tree and Counting by 7s comes the Schneider Family Book Award-wi...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Roll With It

    Original price $13.90
    Current price $13.00

    Written by Jamie SumnerpaperbackIn the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind, this big-hearted middle grade debut tells the story of an irrepressi...

    View full synopsis
    Original price $13.90
    Current price $13.00
  • Talking to Alaska

    $13.00

    Written by Anna WoltzpaperbackSometimes rivals just need a helping paw...It only takes one day at their new school for Parker and Sven to become m...

    View full synopsis
    $13.00
  • The Right Way to Rock

    $24.90

    Written by Nat AmoorepaperbackThe rockin' story of two new friends, one arts fiasco and a whole lot of music.Without music, the world is just blah...

    View full synopsis
    $24.90
  • The Power of Positive Pranking

    $24.90

    Written by Nat AmoorepaperbackThe outrageous story of three best friends, one greedy mayor and a whole lot of pranking.Green Peas is our name and ...

    View full synopsis
    $24.90
  • Exit Through the Gift Shop

    $19.00

    Written by Maryam Master  |  Illustrated by Astred HickspaperbackAnahita Rosalind Ghorban-Galaszczuk (yes, that really is her name but you can cal...

    View full synopsis
    $19.00
  • Samira Surfs

    $14.00

    Written by Rukhsanna Guidroz  |  Illustrated by Fahmida AzimpaperbackA middle grade novel in verse about Samira, an eleven-year-old Rohingya refuge...

    View full synopsis
    $14.00
  • Guts

    $24.00

    Written by Raina Telgemeierpaperback Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Ra...

    View full synopsis
    $24.00
  • Flight of the Puffin

    $13.00

    Written by Ann BradenpaperbackOne small act of kindness ripples out to connect four kids in this stirring novel.Libby comes from a long line of bul...

    View full synopsis
    $13.00
  • Smile

    $23.50

    Written and Illustrated by Raina Telgemeierpaperback Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and f...

    View full synopsis
    $23.50
  • The Unteachables

    $14.90

    Written by Gordon KormanpaperbackThe Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger m...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Refugee

    $19.20

    Written by Alan GratzpaperbackThree different kids.One mission in common: ESCAPE.Josef is a Jewish boy in 1930s Nazi Germany. With the threat of co...

    View full synopsis
    $19.20
  • The Baby-Sitters Club: The Truth About Stacey

    $18.90

    Based on the novels by Ann M. Martin  |  Graphic novel written and illustrated by Raina TelgemeierpaperbackPoor Stacey. She just moved to a new tow...

    View full synopsis
    $18.90
  • The Boy Who Fooled the World

    $14.90

    Written by Lisa Thompsonpaperback Cole's family is struggling to make ends meet and he doesn't fit in with the rich kids at his school. Until the d...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus

    $17.00

    Written by Dusti Bowlingpaperback “Whoa! What happened to your arms?”Aven Green gets that question a lot. She loves to tell people that she lost he...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • New From Here

    $19.80

    Written by Kelly YangpaperbackFrom the New York Times bestselling author of Front Desk comes a poignant middle grade novel about courage, hope, an...

    View full synopsis
    $19.80
  • The Baby-Sitters Club: Claudia and Mean Janine

    $18.90

    Based on the novels by Ann M. Martin  |  Graphic novel written and illustrated by Raina TelgemeierpaperbackClaudia and her sister, Janine, may as w...

    View full synopsis
    $18.90
  • Pie in the Sky

    $21.40

    Written and Illustrated by Remy LaipaperbackEach book will be accompanied by a specially autographed bookplate from Remy. *while stocks last* When ...

    View full synopsis
    $21.40