Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • The Ogress and the Orphans

    $17.00

    Written by Kelly BarnhillpaperbackA new fantasy classic from the Newbery Medal winning and New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Dran...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • Operation Frog Effect

    $13.90

    Written by Sarah ScheergerpaperbackIf one small act can create a ripple across the universe, what happens when a whole group of kids join together ...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • Stepping Stones

    $22.40

    Written and Illustrated by Lucy KnisleypaperbackThis contemporary middle-grade graphic novel about family and belonging from New York Times bestsel...

    View full synopsis
    $22.40
  • The Adventures of a Girl Called Bicycle

    $15.50

    Written by Christina UsspaperbackA determined 12-year-old girl bikes across the country to meet her idol. She’s ready for an adventure – but she ca...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • The Girl with the Lost Smile

    $15.90

    Written by Miranda Hartpaperback Chloe Long has lost her smile. She's looked everywhere for it. (Under her pillow. Under her bed. Under her nose. O...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Beauty and the Bin

    $15.90

    Written by Joanne O'ConnellpaperbackLaurie's home-made beauty recipes are no secret. The secret is that her eco-warrior family get their ingredient...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Amina's Song

    $13.90

    Written by Hena KhanpaperbackIt’s the last few days of her vacation in Pakistan, and Amina has loved every minute of it. The food, the shops, the t...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • Fish in a Tree

    $15.90

    Written by Lynda Mullaly HuntpaperbackAlly has been smart enough to fool a lot of smart people. Every time she lands in a new school, she is able t...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • The First Rule of Punk

    $15.50

    Written by Celia C. PérezpaperbackThere are no shortcuts to surviving your first day at a new school—you can’t fix it with duct tape like you would...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • How to Make Friends with the Sea

    $15.50

    Written by Tanya GuerreropaperbackPablo is homesick.He’s only twelve years old, but he’s lived in more countries than he can count. After his paren...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • The Day I Was Erased

    $14.90

    Written by Lisa Thompsonpaperback Maxwell is permanently in trouble. He’s a total menace to his teachers and big sister, but has a soft side too: ...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The Beatryce Prophecy

    $22.00

    Written by Kate DiCamillo  |  Illustrated by Sophie BlackallhardcoverFrom two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo and two-time Caldecott Medalist ...

    View full synopsis
    $22.00
  • Evie and the Animals

    $15.90

    Written by Matt Haig  |  Illustrated by Emily Gravettpaperback 11-year-old Evie has a talent. A SUPERTALENT.A talent that can let her hear the thou...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Pax

    $17.00

    Written by Sara Pennypacker  |  Illustrated by Jon KlassenpaperbackFrom bestselling and award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes a beautifully ...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • New Kid

    $22.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jerry CraftpaperbackPerfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel a...

    View full synopsis
    $22.00
  • Here in the Real World

    $15.90

    Written by Sara Pennypacker |  Illustrated by Jon KlassenpaperbackWare can’t wait to spend summer “off in his own world”—dreaming of knights in th...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Lampie

    $16.00

    Written by Annet SchaappaperbackShortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2020.Every evening Lampie the lighthouse keeper's daughter must light a l...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • Miles Morales: Shock Waves

    $21.90

    Written by Justin A. Reynolds  |  Illustrated by Pablo LeonpaperbackAn original middle-grade graphic novel from Graphix starring Brooklyn's Spider-...

    View full synopsis
    $21.90
  • The Impossible Boy

    $15.00

    Written by Ben BrookspaperbackWhen Oleg and Emma invent a new classmate called Sebastian, they are amazed when he appears - very much real - in the...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Fly On the Wall

    $20.00

    Written by Remy Laipaperback*This is a pre-order title and will be sent to you within two weeks of your order.*In Fly on the Wall, a moving and hil...

    View full synopsis
    $20.00
  • The Graveyard Riddle

    $14.90

    Written by Lisa ThompsonpaperbackReturn to the wonderful characters of beloved, bestselling, award-winning The Goldfish Boy, one of the most talked...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Just Be Cool, Jenna Sakai

    $22.50

    Written by Debbi Michiko FlorencehardcoverWhen Jenna Sakai gets dumped over winter break, it confirms what she learned from her parents' messy div...

    View full synopsis
    $22.50
  • Keep It Together, Keiko Carter

    $17.50

    Written by Debbi Michiko FlorencepaperbackSeventh grade is supposed to be a game changer. And Keiko thinks she's got it covered, especially with A...

    View full synopsis
    $17.50
  • Flora & Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures

    $14.50

    Written by Kate DiCamillo  |  Illustrated by K. G. CampbellpaperbackIt begins, as the best superhero stories do, with a tragic accident that has u...

    View full synopsis
    $14.50
  • Front Desk

    $14.00

    Written by Kelly Yangpaperback Mia Tang has a lot of secrets.#1. She lives in a motel, not a big house. Every day, while her immigrant parents clea...

    View full synopsis
    $14.00
  • What Not to Do If You Turn Invisible

    $15.00

    Written by Ross WelfordpaperbackA surprising, stunningly beautiful, and funny novel about a girl who turns invisible and, in the process, discovers...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Out of My Mind

    $16.90

    Written by Sharon M DraperpaperbackFrom award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.90
  • The Girl Who Drank The Moon

    $15.00

    Written by Kelly BarnhillpaperbackEvery year, the people of the Protectorate leave a baby as an offering to the witch who lives in the forest. Th...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • The Line Tender

    $15.50

    Written by Kate AllenpaperbackFunny, poignant, and deeply moving, The Line Tender is a story of nature’s enduring mystery and a girl determined to ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • Strange Birds: A Field Guide to Ruffling Feathers

    $15.50

    Written by Celia C. PérezpaperbackWhen three very different girls find a mysterious invitation to a lavish mansion, the promise of adventure and mi...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • The Dog Who Saved the World

    $15.00

    Written by Ross WelfordpaperbackWhen eleven-year-old Georgie befriends an eccentric retired scientist, she becomes the test subject for a thrilling...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Time Travelling with a Hamster

    $15.00

    Written by Ross WelfordpaperbackBack to the Future meets The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time in this original, poignant, race-against...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • The Girl Who Fell Out of the Sky

    $13.90

    Written by Victoria Foresterpaperback In The Girl Who Fell Out of the Sky, the conclusion to the fantasy adventure series that began with the New Y...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • Song for a Whale

    $15.90

    Written by Lynne KellypaperbackIn the spirit of modern-day classics like Fish in a Tree and Counting by 7s comes the Schneider Family Book Award-wi...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • The Aquanaut

    $23.50

    Written and Illustrated by Dan SantatpaperbackDive in to this whimsically adventurous graphic novel from Caldecott Medalist Dan Santat!Ever since h...

    View full synopsis
    $23.50
  • Turtle Boy

    $13.90

    Written by M. Evan WolkensteinpaperbackSeventh grade is not going well for Will Levine. Kids at school bully him because of his funny-looking chin....

    View full synopsis
    $13.90