Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • The Ogress and the Orphans

    $17.00

    Written by Kelly BarnhillpaperbackA new fantasy classic from the Newbery Medal winning and New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Dran...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • The Girl with the Lost Smile

    $15.90

    Written by Miranda Hartpaperback Chloe Long has lost her smile. She's looked everywhere for it. (Under her pillow. Under her bed. Under her nose. O...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Amina's Song

    $14.50

    Written by Hena KhanpaperbackIt’s the last few days of her vacation in Pakistan, and Amina has loved every minute of it. The food, the shops, the t...

    View full synopsis
    $14.50
  • How to Make Friends with the Sea

    $15.50

    Written by Tanya GuerreropaperbackPablo is homesick.He’s only twelve years old, but he’s lived in more countries than he can count. After his paren...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • New Kid

    $22.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jerry CraftpaperbackPerfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel a...

    View full synopsis
    $22.00
  • Here in the Real World

    $15.90

    Written by Sara Pennypacker |  Illustrated by Jon KlassenpaperbackWare can’t wait to spend summer “off in his own world”—dreaming of knights in th...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Fly On the Wall

    $20.00

    Written by Remy Laipaperback*This is a pre-order title and will be sent to you within two weeks of your order.*In Fly on the Wall, a moving and hil...

    View full synopsis
    $20.00
  • Just Be Cool, Jenna Sakai

    $22.50

    Written by Debbi Michiko FlorencehardcoverWhen Jenna Sakai gets dumped over winter break, it confirms what she learned from her parents' messy div...

    View full synopsis
    $22.50
  • What Not to Do If You Turn Invisible

    $15.00

    Written by Ross WelfordpaperbackA surprising, stunningly beautiful, and funny novel about a girl who turns invisible and, in the process, discovers...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Out of My Mind

    $16.90

    Written by Sharon M DraperpaperbackFrom award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.90
  • The Line Tender

    $15.50

    Written by Kate AllenpaperbackFunny, poignant, and deeply moving, The Line Tender is a story of nature’s enduring mystery and a girl determined to ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • The Girl Who Fell Out of the Sky

    $13.90

    Written by Victoria Foresterpaperback In The Girl Who Fell Out of the Sky, the conclusion to the fantasy adventure series that began with the New Y...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • Song for a Whale

    $15.90

    Written by Lynne KellypaperbackIn the spirit of modern-day classics like Fish in a Tree and Counting by 7s comes the Schneider Family Book Award-wi...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • The Beatryce Prophecy

    $16.00

    Written by Kate DiCamillo  |  Illustrated by Sophie BlackallpaperbackFrom two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo and two-time Caldecott Medalist ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • To Night Owl From Dogfish

    $14.90

    Written by Holly Goldberg-Sloan and Meg Wolitzerpaperback From two extraordinary authors comes a moving, exuberant, laugh-out-loud novel about fri...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Amazing Ash & Superhero Ah Ma #2: Coming of Age

    $18.00

    Written by Melanie Lee  |  Illustrated by Arif RafhanpaperbackThe adventures of Amazing Ash & Superhero Ah Ma continue! As Team ASH grows in nu...

    View full synopsis
    $18.00
  • The Genius Under the Table: Growing Up Behind the Iron Curtain

    $29.00

    Written by Eugene YelchinhardcoverWith a masterful mix of comic timing and disarming poignancy, Newbery Honoree Eugene Yelchin offers a memoir of g...

    View full synopsis
    $29.00
  • Lampie

    $19.20

    Written by Annet SchaappaperbackShortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2020.Every evening Lampie the lighthouse keeper's daughter must light a l...

    View full synopsis
    $19.20
  • Guts

    $24.00

    Written by Raina Telgemeierpaperback Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Ra...

    View full synopsis
    $24.00
  • The Girl Who Could Fly

    $14.90

    Written by Victoria ForesterpaperbackYou just can't keep a good girl down . . . unless you use the proper methods.Piper McCloud can fly. Just lik...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • When You Trap a Tiger

    $15.50

    Written by Tae KellerpaperbackWould you make a deal with a magical tiger? This uplifting story brings brings Korean folklore to life as a girl goes...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • Smile

    $23.50

    Written and Illustrated by Raina Telgemeierpaperback Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and f...

    View full synopsis
    $23.50
  • The Unteachables

    $14.90

    Written by Gordon KormanpaperbackThe Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger m...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The Aquanaut

    $23.50

    Written and Illustrated by Dan SantatpaperbackDive in to this whimsically adventurous graphic novel from Caldecott Medalist Dan Santat!Ever since h...

    View full synopsis
    $23.50
  • The Baby-Sitters Club: The Truth About Stacey

    $18.90

    Based on the novels by Ann M. Martin  |  Graphic novel written and illustrated by Raina TelgemeierpaperbackPoor Stacey. She just moved to a new tow...

    View full synopsis
    $18.90
  • Séance Tea Party

    $22.40

    Written and Illustrated by Reimena YeehardcoverGrowing up sounds terrible.No one has time to do anything fun, or play outside, or use their imagina...

    View full synopsis
    $22.40
  • Jennifer Chan Is Not Alone

    $17.00

    Written by Tae Keller paperbackSometimes middle school can make you feel like you’re totally alone in the universe…but what if we aren’t alone at a...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • Pax

    $17.00

    Written by Sara Pennypacker  |  Illustrated by Jon KlassenpaperbackFrom bestselling and award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes a beautifully ...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00