Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • Pie in the Sky

    $17.90

    Written and Illustrated by Remy LaipaperbackEach book will be accompanied by a specially autographed bookplate from Remy. *while stocks last* When ...

    View full synopsis
    $17.90
  • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

    $14.00

    Written by Sam Copeland  |  Illustrated by Sarah HornepaperbackCharlie McGuffin has an incredible secret...He can change into animals. All sorts of...

    View full synopsis
    $14.00
  • New Kid

    $22.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jerry CraftpaperbackPerfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel a...

    View full synopsis
    $22.00
  • The House with Chicken Legs

    $18.00

    Written by Sophie AndersonpaperbackShortlisted for the 2019 CILIP Carnegie Medal, the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2019, the British Book Awar...

    View full synopsis
    $18.00
  • The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates

    $16.90

    Written by Jenny Pearson  |  Illustrated by Rob BiddulphpaperbackThe super funny, heart-warming adventure of three boys, one summer holiday, and a ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.90
  • The Land of Roar

    $14.90

    Written by Jenny McLachlanpaperback When Arthur and Rose were little, they were heroes in the Land of Roar, an imaginary world that they found by c...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Return to Roar

    $14.90

    Written by Jenny McLachlanpaperbackTwins Arthur and Rose can’t wait to go back to Roar, the fantasy world they get to by crawling through a camp be...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The Six-Day Hero

    $15.00

    Written by Tammar SteinpaperbackMotti knows that war is coming. Israel is only nineteen years old the same age as Motti's older brother, Gideon a...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Beni's War

    $15.00

    Written by Tammar SteinpaperbackYom Kippur. Israel, 1973. When war suddenly erupt, Beni’s and his family have to evacuate fast and Beni quickly rea...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Enola Holmes: The Case of the Missing Marquess

    $13.90

    Written by Nancy Springerpaperback Meet Enola Holmes, teenage girl turned detective and the younger sister to Sherlock Holmes.When Enola Holmes, si...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • Shoe Wars

    $27.90

    Written by Liz Pichonhardcover The new laugh-out-loud, spectacular adventure from multi-million-copy bestselling creator of Tom Gates, Liz Pichon.W...

    View full synopsis
    $27.90
  • Hilo Book 3: The Great Big Boom

    $16.60

    Written by Judd Winickhardcover Aah!!!! Everyone’s favorite space boy is BACK! Hilo may look like an ordinary kid, but he’s DEFINITELY not! When w...

    View full synopsis
    $16.60
  • Strange Birds: A Field Guide to Ruffling Feathers

    $15.50

    Written by Celia C. PérezpaperbackWhen three very different girls find a mysterious invitation to a lavish mansion, the promise of adventure and mi...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • The First Rule of Punk

    $15.50

    Written by Celia C. PérezpaperbackThere are no shortcuts to surviving your first day at a new school—you can’t fix it with duct tape like you would...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • Amazing Ash & Superhero Ah Ma

    $18.00

    Written by Melanie Lee  |  Illustrated by Arif RafhanpaperbackEleven-year-old Ash doesn’t have much to look forward to: maths tests, a naggy Mum, a...

    View full synopsis
    $18.00
  • The Line Tender

    $15.50

    Written by Kate AllenpaperbackFunny, poignant, and deeply moving, The Line Tender is a story of nature’s enduring mystery and a girl determined to ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • Mya's Strategy To Save The World

    $12.30

    Written by Tanya Lloyd KyipaperbackMya Parsons runs her school’s social justice club with her best friend, Cleo. Her lifelong desire is to work for...

    View full synopsis
    $12.30
  • Once Upon a Space-Time

    $24.00

    Written and Illustrated by Jeffrey BrownhardcoverFrom the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes the first in a hilariou...

    View full synopsis
    $24.00
  • Small Mercies

    $15.90

    Written by Bridget Kronepaperback11-year-old Mercy lives with her eccentric foster aunts – two elderly sisters so poor they can afford only one lig...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Ways to Live Forever

    $14.90

    Written by Sally NichollspaperbackFrom award-winning author Sally Nicholls, her debut novel about a boy's last months with leukemia.Living through ...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Birthday Boy

    $14.90

    Written by David Baddielpaperback This is the story of Sam Green, who really, really, really loves birthdays. He loves the special breakfasts in be...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The Girl Who Speaks Bear

    $18.00

    Written by Sophie Andersonpaperback Found abandoned in a bear cave as a baby, Yanka has always wondered about where she is from. She tries to ignor...

    View full synopsis
    $18.00
  • Dim Sum Warriors Vol 1: Enter the Dumpling

    $10.00

    Written and Illustrated by Woo Yen Yen and Colin GohpaperbackMeet the Dim Sum Warriors! The very mention of their name makes their enemies quiver ...

    View full synopsis
    $10.00
  • When Stars Are Scattered

    $22.40

    Written by Victoria Jamieson and Omar MohamedpaperbackOmar and his younger brother, Hassan, have spent most of their lives in Dadaab, a refugee cam...

    View full synopsis
    $22.40
  • Out of stock for now, sorry!

    Mr Tiger, Betsy and the Blue Moon

    $15.90

    Written by Sally Gardner  |  Illustrated by Nick Malandpaperback Award-winning author Sally Gardner delivers a whimsical tale about the daughter of...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
    Out of stock for now, sorry!
  • Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse

    $15.90

    Written and Illustrated by Chris Riddellpaperback Chris Riddell's Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse is the beautifully illustrated winner of the ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • The Little Wave

    $19.00

    Written by Pip HarrypaperbackA moving and heartwarming verse novel from CBCA shortlisted author Pip Harry about friendship, new experiences and st...

    View full synopsis
    $19.00
  • Out of stock for now, sorry!

    Rooftoppers

    $15.50

    Written by Katherine RundellpaperbackEveryone thinks that Sophie is an orphan. True, there were no other recorded female survivors from the shipwre...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
    Out of stock for now, sorry!
  • Stepping Stones

    $22.40

    Written and Illustrated by Lucy KnisleypaperbackThis contemporary middle-grade graphic novel about family and belonging from New York Times bestsel...

    View full synopsis
    $22.40
  • Ghosts

    $18.90

    Written by Raina Telgemeierpaperback Catrina and her family are moving to the coast of Northern California because her little sister, Maya, is sic...

    View full synopsis
    $18.90
  • Guts

    $22.50

    Written by Raina Telgemeierpaperback Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Ra...

    View full synopsis
    $22.50
  • Sisters

    $18.90

    Written and Illustrated by Raina Telgemeierpaperback Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expe...

    View full synopsis
    $18.90
  • Lalani of the Distant Sea

    $15.90

    Written by Erin Entrada KellypaperbackLife is difficult on the island of Sanlagita. To the west looms a vengeful mountain, one that threatens to co...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • The Graveyard Riddle

    $14.90

    Written by Lisa ThompsonpaperbackReturn to the wonderful characters of beloved, bestselling, award-winning The Goldfish Boy, one of the most talked...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The Light Jar

    $14.90

    Written by Lisa Thompsonpaperback Nate and his mother are running away, hiding out in a tumbledown cottage in the middle of a forest. When Mum hea...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The House of Clouds

    $15.90

    Written by Lisa Thompson  |  Illustrated by Alice McKinleypaperbackThere is wonder all around. You’ve just got to remember to look up…Tabby’s fed u...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90