Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • Hamra and the Jungle of Memories

    $21.00

    Written by Hanna AlkafhardcoverA Malaysian spin on Little Red Riding Hood from the critically acclaimed author of The Girl and the Ghost, Hanna Alk...

    View full synopsis
    $21.00
  • Finding Bear

    $29.00

    Written by Hannah GoldhardcoverApril Wood has returned home from her adventure on Bear Island, but over a year later, she can’t stop thinking about...

    View full synopsis
    $29.00
  • Stig & Tilde: Vanisher's Island

    $21.40

    Written and Illustrated by Max de RadiguèspaperbackDaring escapades abound in the action-packed adventures of plucky twins, Stig & Tilde.Keepi...

    View full synopsis
    $21.40
  • Pony

    $27.80

    Written by R. J. PalaciopaperbackTwelve-year-old Silas is awoken in the dead of night by three horsemen who arrive unannounced to take his father a...

    View full synopsis
    $27.80
  • The Beatryce Prophecy

    $16.00

    Written by Kate DiCamillo  |  Illustrated by Sophie BlackallpaperbackFrom two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo and two-time Caldecott Medalist ...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • Roll With It

    Original price $13.90
    Current price $13.00

    Written by Jamie SumnerpaperbackIn the tradition of Wonder and Out of My Mind, this big-hearted middle grade debut tells the story of an irrepressi...

    View full synopsis
    Original price $13.90
    Current price $13.00
  • To Night Owl From Dogfish

    $14.90

    Written by Holly Goldberg-Sloan and Meg Wolitzerpaperback From two extraordinary authors comes a moving, exuberant, laugh-out-loud novel about fri...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The Right Way to Rock

    $24.90

    Written by Nat AmoorepaperbackThe rockin' story of two new friends, one arts fiasco and a whole lot of music.Without music, the world is just blah...

    View full synopsis
    $24.90
  • Flight of the Puffin

    $15.00

    Written by Ann BradenpaperbackOne small act of kindness ripples out to connect four kids in this stirring novel.Libby comes from a long line of bul...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Keeper of the Lost Cities: Stellarlune

    $19.20

    Written by Shannon MessengerpaperbackSophie Foster changed the game.Now she’s facing impossible choices:When to act.When to trust.When to let go.H...

    View full synopsis
    $19.20
  • Into the Faerie Hill

    $19.40

    Written by H.S. Noruppaperback Orders will be shipped with an autographed bookplate. As soon as Alfred arrives at his granny’s cottage, he feels li...

    View full synopsis
    $19.40
  • The War I Finally Won

    $15.50

    Written by Kimberly Brubaker BradleypaperbackWhen Ada’s clubfoot is surgically fixed at last, she knows for certain that she’s not what her mothe...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • Fish in a Tree

    $15.90

    Written by Lynda Mullaly HuntpaperbackAlly has been smart enough to fool a lot of smart people. Every time she lands in a new school, she is able t...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Wishtree

    $16.00

    Written by Katherine ApplegatepaperbackTrees can't tell jokes, but they can certainly tell stories. . .Red is an oak tree who is many rings old. Re...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • Otto Tattercoat and the Forest of Lost Things

    $14.90

    Written by Matilda WoodspaperbackFrom a masterful storyteller comes an adventure filled with magic and mischief, courage and family. In the city of...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The Baby-Sitters Club: The Truth About Stacey

    $23.70

    Based on the novels by Ann M. Martin  |  Graphic novel written and illustrated by Raina TelgemeierpaperbackPoor Stacey. She just moved to a new tow...

    View full synopsis
    $23.70
  • Temple Alley Summer

    $34.00

    Written by Sachiko Kashiwaba  |  Translated from the Japanese by Avery Fischer Udagawa  |  Illustrated by Miho Satakehardcover From renowned Japane...

    View full synopsis
    $34.00
  • A Wolf Called Wander

    $19.40

    Written by Rosanne ParrypaperbackSwift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and si...

    View full synopsis
    $19.40
  • City of Rust

    $15.00

    Written by Gemma FowlerpaperbackRailey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti.But when a bounty hunter crashes t...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Dragon Storm: Tomas and Ironskin

    $16.00

    Written by Alastair Chisholm  |  Illustrated by Eric DeschampspaperbackIn the land of Draconis, there are no dragons.Once, there were. Once, human...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • Legends of Lotus Island: The Guardian Test

    $26.00

    Written by Christina Soontornvat  |  Illustrated by Kevin HonghardcoverYoung Plum is shocked to discover that she's been accepted to the Guardian A...

    View full synopsis
    $26.00
  • City of Stolen Magic

    $18.30

    Written by Nazneen Ahmed PathakpaperbackIndia, 1855. The British rule, and all across the country, Indian magic is being stamped out.More terrifyin...

    View full synopsis
    $18.30
  • The Last Mapmaker

    $17.90

    Written by Christina Soontornvatpaperback In a fantasy adventure every bit as compelling and confident in its world building as her Newbery Honor B...

    View full synopsis
    $17.90
  • Theo Tan and the Fox Spirit

    $16.00

    Written by Jesse Q. SutantopaperbackTheo Tan doesn't want a spirit companion. He just wants to be a normal American kid, playing video games and us...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • The Greatest Inventor

    $15.00

    Written by Ben Brooks  |  Illustrated by George ErmospaperbackJoin the adventure. Break the curse. Find your way home.Victor is skeptical when Walt...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • The Goldfish Boy

    $14.90

    Written by Lisa Thompsonpaperback 12-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his win...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Fly On the Wall

    $20.00

    Written by Remy Laipaperback*This is a pre-order title and will be sent to you within two weeks of your order.*In Fly on the Wall, a moving and hil...

    View full synopsis
    $20.00
  • The Ogress and the Orphans

    $19.40

    Written by Kelly BarnhillpaperbackA new fantasy classic from the Newbery Medal winning and New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Dran...

    View full synopsis
    $19.40
  • Ghost Book

    $18.50

    Written and Illustrated by Remy LaipaperbackTwelve years ago, the boy and the girl lived. But one was supposed to die.July Chen sees ghosts. But h...

    View full synopsis
    $18.50
  • The Lion Above the Door

    $16.00

    Written by Onjali Q. RaufpaperbackFrom Onjali Q. Rauf, the award-winning and best-selling author of The Boy at the Back of the Class, comes an inc...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • The Boy At the Back of the Class

    $15.00

    Written by Onjali Q. RaufpaperbackThere used to be an empty chair at the back of Mrs. Khan’s classroom, but on the third Tuesday of the school year...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl

    $15.60

    Written by Stacy McAnultypaperback Lucy Callahan’s life was changed forever when she was struck by lightning. She doesn’t remember it, but the zap ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.60
  • The Good Thieves

    $17.90

    Written by Katherine Rundellpaperback Fresh off the boat from England, Vita Marlowe has a job to do. Her beloved grandfather Jack has been cheated...

    View full synopsis
    $17.90
  • Impossible Creatures

    Original price $19.90
    Current price $18.00

    Written by Katherine RundellpaperbackIt was a very fine day, until something tried to eat him.A boy called Christopher is visiting his reclusive gr...

    View full synopsis
    Original price $19.90
    Current price $18.00
  • The Night Bus Hero

    $15.00

    Written by Onjali Q. Raufpaperback'The boy's an absolute menace.' 'He's a bully. A lost cause!' 'Why can't he be more like his sister?'I've been ge...

    View full synopsis
    $15.00
  • Pax

    $17.00

    Written by Sara Pennypacker  |  Illustrated by Jon KlassenpaperbackFrom bestselling and award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes a beautifully ...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • Emman, Time Traveller: The Redhill Tragedy

    $13.80

    Written by Josephine ChiapaperbackThis is an adventure story, of a modern boy time-travelling to the past.Emmanuel was in school when he received a...

    View full synopsis
    $13.80
  • Out of My Mind

    $18.50

    Written by Sharon M DraperpaperbackFrom award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with ...

    View full synopsis
    $18.50
  • Guardians of Magic: The Cloud Horse Chronicles

    $19.40

    Written and Illustrated by Chris Riddellpaperback For as long as anyone can remember, children have made a wish on a cloud horse, never quite belie...

    View full synopsis
    $19.40
  • Song for a Whale

    $19.60

    Written by Lynne KellypaperbackIn the spirit of modern-day classics like Fish in a Tree and Counting by 7s comes the Schneider Family Book Award-wi...

    View full synopsis
    $19.60
  • You Don't Know What War Is: The Diary of a Young Girl From Ukraine

    $20.00

    Written by Yeva SkalietskapaperbackEveryone knows the word 'war'. But very few understand what it truly means. When you find you have to face it, y...

    View full synopsis
    $20.00
  • Smile

    $24.00

    Written and Illustrated by Raina Telgemeierpaperback Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and f...

    View full synopsis
    $24.00
  • Born Behind Bars

    $15.60

    Written by Padma VenkatramanpaperbackThe author of the award-winning The Bridge Home brings readers another gripping novel set in Chennai, India, ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.60
  • The Lost Whale

    Original price $17.90
    Current price $17.00

    Written by Hannah Gold  |  Illustrated by Levi PinfoldpaperbackRio has been sent to live with a grandmother he barely knows in California, while hi...

    View full synopsis
    Original price $17.90
    Current price $17.00
  • The Magical Adventures of Phoebe and Her Unicorn

    $17.44

    Written and Illustrated by Dana SimpsonpaperbackThis special edition of the bestselling series includes all of the comics and bonus materials from ...

    View full synopsis
    $17.44
  • Front Desk

    $14.00

    Written by Kelly Yangpaperback Mia Tang has a lot of secrets.#1. She lives in a motel, not a big house. Every day, while her immigrant parents clea...

    View full synopsis
    $14.00
  • Amazing Ash & Superhero Ah Ma #2: Coming of Age

    $18.00

    Written by Melanie Lee  |  Illustrated by Arif RafhanpaperbackThe adventures of Amazing Ash & Superhero Ah Ma continue! As Team ASH grows in nu...

    View full synopsis
    $18.00
  • Amazing Ash & Superhero Ah Ma

    $18.00

    Written by Melanie Lee  |  Illustrated by Arif RafhanpaperbackEleven-year-old Ash doesn’t have much to look forward to: maths tests, a naggy Mum, a...

    View full synopsis
    $18.00