Skip to content

Middle Grade Novels

Here you'll find stories you can sink your teeth into. Suit up for daring adventures, mysteries, mayhem, fantastical quests and quiet revelations. If you have children reading at this level, it might help to use the genre filters so that you may find stories that appeals to their very specific tastes.

  • The Line Tender

    $15.50

    Written by Kate AllenpaperbackFunny, poignant, and deeply moving, The Line Tender is a story of nature’s enduring mystery and a girl determined to ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • Alex and the Alpacas Save the World

    $15.50

    Written by Kathryn Lefroypaperback Alex is expecting a pretty boring summer. But when Mum takes her to visit her mysterious grandfather on his farm...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • The Girl Who Speaks Bear

    $18.00

    Written by Sophie Andersonpaperback Found abandoned in a bear cave as a baby, Yanka has always wondered about where she is from. She tries to ignor...

    View full synopsis
    $18.00
  • The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl

    $13.80

    Written by Stacy McAnultypaperback Lucy Callahan’s life was changed forever when she was struck by lightning. She doesn’t remember it, but the zap ...

    View full synopsis
    $13.80
  • Turtle Trackers

    $16.00

    Written by Samantha Wheelerpaperback Can Isaac keep everyone happy while still finding the time to protect his turtles?10-year-old Isaac is flat ou...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • Out of stock for now, sorry!

    Wombat Warriors

    $16.00

    Written by Samantha WheelerpaperbackWild wombats. Wild adventure. Can Mouse rescue her friends?Mouse is not prepared for her last minute stay at A...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
    Out of stock for now, sorry!
  • Mister Cassowary

    $16.00

    Written by Samantha WheelerpaperbackWhen Flynn and Dad arrive at Grandad Barney’s banana farm, it’s clear that Flynn has a lot of investigating to...

    View full synopsis
    $16.00
  • Evie and the Animals

    $15.90

    Written by Matt Haig  |  Illustrated by Emily Gravettpaperback 11-year-old Evie has a talent. A SUPERTALENT.A talent that can let her hear the thou...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Crenshaw

    $14.90

    Written by Katherine Applegatepaperback In her first novel since winning the Newbery Medal, author Katherine Applegate delivers an unforgettable an...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The One and Only Ivan

    $14.90

    Written by Katherine Applegatepaperback This unforgettable novel from renowned author Katherine Applegate celebrates the transformative power of un...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The One and Only Bob

    $14.90

    Written by Katherine Applegatepaperback Return to the unforgettable world of the Newbery Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling novel, The...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Out of stock for now, sorry!

    The Funny Life of Sharks

    $15.90

    Written by James Campbell  |  Illustrated by Rob JonespaperbackTake a deep dive into the ridiculously funny life of sharks (and some things that ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
    Out of stock for now, sorry!
  • Hilda and the Troll

    $17.00

    Written and Illustrated by Luke Pearsonpaperback Meet Hilda. She can never sit still for long without setting off on another adventure. Join her i...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • Hilda and the Bird Parade

    $17.00

    Written and Illustrated by Luke PearsonpaperbackHilda and her mother have finally laid roots down in their new home in Trolberg. Pining for her mag...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • Hilda and the Midnight Giant

    $17.00

    Written and Illustrated by Luke Pearsonpaperback When creatures bombard Hilda’s house with eviction notices, she has to think twice before making ...

    View full synopsis
    $17.00
  • Song for a Whale

    $15.90

    Written by Lynne KellypaperbackIn the spirit of modern-day classics like Fish in a Tree and Counting by 7s comes the Schneider Family Book Award-wi...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • Lion Down

    $15.50

    Written by Stuart GibbspaperbackA mountain lion is on the loose around FunJungle!As the park plans for its enormous one year anniversary celebrat...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • A Dog's Purpose Puppy Tale: Ellie's Story

    $13.90

    Written by W. Bruce CameronpaperbackEllie is a very special dog with a very important purpose. From puppyhood, Ellie has been trained as a search-a...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • A Dog's Purpose Puppy Tale: Molly's Story

    $13.90

    Written by W. Bruce CameronpaperbackMolly knows that her purpose is to take care of her girl, C.J., but it won’t be easy. Neglected by her mother, ...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • Lily to the Rescue

    $11.50

    Written by W. Bruce CameronpaperbackLily lives with her girl, Maggie Rose. Once a stray, Lily was rescued by the kind people at the animal shelter ...

    View full synopsis
    $11.50
  • Swimming Against the Storm

    $14.90

    Written by Jess ButterworthpaperbackAn adventure story set in the swamplands of Louisiana about sisters, rising sea-levels and saving the environme...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Out of stock for now, sorry!

    The Wild Robot Escapes

    $13.90

    Written and Illustrated by Peter BrownpaperbackShipwrecked on a remote, wild island, Robot Roz learned from the unwelcoming animal inhabitants and ...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
    Out of stock for now, sorry!
  • The Wild Robot

    $13.90

    Written and Illustrated by Peter BrownpaperbackWhen robot Roz opens her eyes for the first time, she discovers that she is alone on a remote, wild ...

    View full synopsis
    $13.90
  • Out of stock for now, sorry!

    The Lost Rainforest #1: Mez's Magic

    $12.00

    Written by Eliot Schrefer paperback Caldera has forever been divided into the animals who walk by night and those who walk by day. Nightwalker pant...

    View full synopsis
    $12.00
    Out of stock for now, sorry!
  • Pax

    $14.90

    Written by Sara Pennypacker  |  Illustrated by Jon KlassenpaperbackFrom bestselling and award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes a beautifully ...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • Toto : The Dog-Gone Amazing Story of the Wizard of Oz

    $14.90

    Written by Michael Morpurgo  |  Illustrated by Emma Chichester ClarkpaperbackFrom master storyteller Michael Morpurgo, and illustrated by the award...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • The Simple Art of Flying

    $15.50

    Written by Cory LeonardopaperbackPerfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan, this irresistible debut novel combines plucky humor and a whole lot of ...

    View full synopsis
    $15.50
  • The Beast and the Bethany

    $14.90

    Written by Jack Meggitt-Phillips  |  Illustrated by Isabelle FollathpaperbackLemony Snicket meets Roald Dahl in this riotously funny, deliciously m...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90
  • A Wolf Called Wander

    $15.90

    Written by Rosanne ParrypaperbackSwift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and si...

    View full synopsis
    $15.90
  • White Fox

    $14.90

    Written by Chen Jiatong  |  Translated by Jennifer Feeleypaperback A young white fox called Dilah returns home to find his mother gravely injured.B...

    View full synopsis
    $14.90